The first qualifier and the final of IPL 2020 will be played in Dubai on November 5 and 10, respectively, while the eliminator – between the teams placed third and fourth – and the second qualifier will be played in Abu Dhabi on November 6 and 8. All the playoff matches will start at 7.30pm IST, which is 6pm local time.

Meanwhile, all four matches of the Women’s T20 Challenge will played in Sharjah between November 4 and 9. Only the second of those four matches will start at 3.30pm IST (2pm local time) and the remaining three will start as 7.30pm IST.

The first game will be a re-match of the 2019 final, with champions Supernovas, led by Harmanpreet Kaur, facing off against Velocity, led by Mithali Raj. The third team, Trailblazers, is led by Smriti Mandhana.

The IPL playoffs will end a tournament lasting more than seven weeks in the UAE where all eight teams have been in biosecure bubbles since landing there in August. The BCCI had initially announced the schedule of the league stage in early September, just under two weeks off from the start of the competition. In the league stage, Abu Dhabi was scheduled to host 20 games, Dubai 24 and Sharjah 12.

More to follow…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here